Faculty & Staff

Administration

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Richard H.  Anderson Richard H. Anderson Professor Emeritus Superintendent Southern Experiment Station
Forrest Izuno Forrest Izuno Professor and Head izuno001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5615
Steven Jaycox Steven A. Jaycox Accounting supervisor jayco001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5614
Deanne Nelson Deanne J. Nelson Program associate nelso191@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Debbie Pehrson Debbie A. Pehrson Executive office and administrative specialist pehrs004@umn.edu +1 507 837 5613

Agronomy and Soil Science

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Kara Anderson Kara Anderson Research Plot Technician kjsammon@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Matt Bickell Matt Bickell Scientist bicke005@umn.edu +1 507 837 5628
Fritz Breitenbach Fritz Breitenbach Adjunct associate extension professor, integrated pest management specialist breit004@umn.edu +1 507 280 2870
Dave Groh Dave Groh Senior laborer +1 507 837 5635
Kyle Holling Researcher 1 kholling@umn.edu +1 507 837 5634
Thomas Hoverstad Tom Hoverstad Scientist hover003@umn.edu +1 507 837 5624
Wade Ihlenfeld Wade Ihlenfeld Senior research plot technician ihlen007@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Gregg Johnson Gregg Johnson Associate Professor, Dept. of Agronomy & Plant Genetics - Biomass Cropping Systems johns510@umn.edu +1 507 837 5617
Curt Miller Curt Miller Researcher mille617@umn.edu +1 507 837 5632
Gyles Randall Gyles Randall Professor Emeritus, Soil, Water and Climate, Soil and Water Quality grandall@umn.edu +1 507 837 5616
Jeffrey Vetsch Jeff Vetsch Researcher 4 jvetsch@umn.edu +1 507 837 5654

Animal Science

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Sam Baidoo Sam Baidoo Associate professor, animal science swine nutrition and management skbaidoo@umn.edu +1 507 837 5626
Hugh Chester-Jones chester-jones Professor, animal science dairy and dairy-beef production chest001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5618
Richard Goetz Richard Goetz Assistant scientist goetz011@umn.edu +1 507 837 5627
Brian Lewer Brian Lewer Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Dylan Oeltjenbruns Farm Animal Attendant +1 507 835 3620
Hunter Pehrson Hunter Pehrson Farm Animal Attendant hpehrson@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Perry Rieck Perry P. Rieck, Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Wes Riihl Wes Riihl Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Troy Root Troy Root Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Roger Walker Roger Walker Professor emeritus, Animal Science, swine management rwalker@umn.edu +1 507 837 5629
David Ziegler David Ziegler Scientist ziegl005@umn.edu +1 507 837 5645

Farm Operations

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Kraig Deling Kraig M. Deling Farm equipment operator +1 507 835 3620
Russ Domonoske Russ Domonoske General mechanic +1 507 835 3620
Scott Jones Scott Jones Farm equipment operator +1 507 835 3620
Casey Roeker Casey Roeker Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Richard Root Richard Root Farm equipment operator +1 507 835 3620
Jason Stenzel Jason Stenzel Farm Manager/Maintenance Supervisor jstenzel@umn.edu +1 507 837 5630
Jeff Ulrich Jeff Ulrich Utility worker +1 507 835 3620

Horticultural Science

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Scott Coy Scott Coy Research plot technician +1 507 837 5639
Vincent Fritz fritz Professor, Horticultural Science vafritz@umn.edu +1 507 837 5620
Charlie Rohwer Charlie Rohwer Research associate rohw0009@umn.edu +1 507 837 5647
Sue Schoenfeld Sue Schoenfeld Laborer +1 507 837 5639

Plant Pathology

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Senyu Chen chen Professor chenx099@umn.edu +1 507 837 5621
Wayne Gottschalk Wayne Gottschalk Senior research plot technician gotts001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5651
Cathy Johnson johnson Senior Laboratory Technician +1 507 837 5649
Hannah Neigebauer Neigebauer Jr. Lab Technician neige008@umn.edu
Yen Vuong Yen Jr. Lab Technician voung004@umn.edu

Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering

Name Photo Position/Title Email Phone
Shaobo Deng Researcher 6 dengx007@umn.edu 507-835-3620