Faculty & Staff

Administration

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Forrest Izuno Forrest Izuno Professor and Head izuno001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5615
Tiffany Krueger Executive Accounts Specialist krueg951@umn.edu +1 507 837 5613
Deanne Nelson Deanne J. Nelson Program Associate nelso191@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620

Professor Emeritus

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Richard H.  Anderson Richard H. Anderson Professor Emeritus, Superintendent Southern Experiment Station
Hugh Chester-Jones chester-jones Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Animal Science - dairy and dairy-beef production chest001@umn.edu
Gyles Randall Gyles Randall Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Soil, Water and Climate - soil and water quality grandall@umn.edu +1 507 837 5616
Roger Walker Roger Walker Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Animal Science - swine management rwalker@umn.edu +1 507 837 5629

Agronomy and Soil Science

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Kara Anderson Kara Anderson Research Plot Technician kjsammon@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Matt Bickell Matt Bickell Researcher 5 bicke005@umn.edu +1 507 837 5628
Kyle Holling Researcher 1 kholling@umn.edu +1 507 837 5634
Thomas Hoverstad Tom Hoverstad Researcher 5 hover003@umn.edu +1 507 837 5624
Wade Ihlenfeld Wade Ihlenfeld Senior Research Plot Technician ihlen007@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Gregg Johnson Gregg Johnson Associate Professor, Dept. of Agronomy & Plant Genetics - biomass cropping systems johns510@umn.edu +1 507 837 5617
Curt Miller Curt Miller Researcher 3 mille617@umn.edu +1 507 837 5632
Mikhail Titov Mikhail Titov Researcher 4 tito0003@umn.edu
Jeffrey Vetsch Jeff Vetsch Researcher 4 jvetsch@umn.edu +1 507 837 5654

Animal Science

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Sam Baidoo Sam Baidoo Professor, Dept. of Animal Science - swine nutrition and management skbaidoo@umn.edu +1 507 837 5626
Donald Carlson Farm Animal Attendant dmcarlson@umn.edu +1 5078375645
Dustin Gerdts Farm Animal Attendant dgerdts@umn.edu +1 5078375645
Wes Riihl Wes Riihl Farm Animal Attendant riihl001@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Stephanie Root Stephanie Root Farm Animal Attendant sroot@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Troy Root Troy Root Farm Animal Attendant rootx016@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Jordan Ryan Farm Animal Attendant jryan@umn.edu +1 5078375624
David Ziegler David Ziegler Research Manager 1 ziegl005@umn.edu +1 507 837 5645

Farm Operations

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Russ Domonoske Russ Domonoske General Mechanic domon001@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Mitchell Foels Mitch Foels Farm Equipment Operator mfoels@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Scott Jones Scott Jones Farm Equipment Operator jones174@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Casey Roeker Casey Roeker Farm Animal Attendant roeke001@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Richard Root Richard Root Farm Equipment Operator rootx011@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Jason Stenzel Jason Stenzel Farm Manager/Maintenance Supervisor jstenzel@umn.edu +1 507 837 5630

Horticultural Science

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Scott Coy Scott Coy Research Plot Technician jstenzel@umn.edu +1 507 837 5639
Vincent Fritz fritz Professor, Dept. of Horticultural Science vafritz@umn.edu +1 507 837 5620
Charlie Rohwer Charlie Rohwer Researcher 6 rohw0009@umn.edu +1 507 837 5647

Plant Pathology

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Senyu Chen chen Professor chenx099@umn.edu +1 507 837 5621
Basia Edholm Jr. Lab Technician bedholm@umn.edu +1 5078353620
Wayne Gottschalk Wayne Gottschalk Senior Research Plot Technician gotts001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5651
Cathy Johnson johnson Principal Laboratory Technician johns358@umn.edu +1 507 837 5649

Renewable Energy

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Shaobo Deng Shaobo Deng Researcher 6 dengx007@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620