Faculty & Staff

Administration

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Forrest Izuno Forrest Izuno Professor and head izuno001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5615
Steven Jaycox Steven A. Jaycox Accounting supervisor jayco001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5614
Deanne Nelson Deanne J. Nelson Program associate nelso191@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Debbie Pehrson Debbie A. Pehrson Executive office and administrative specialist pehrs004@umn.edu +1 507 837 5613

Professor Emeritus

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Richard H.  Anderson Richard H. Anderson Professor emeritus, Superintendent Southern Experiment Station
Gyles Randall Gyles Randall Professor emeritus, Dept. of Soil, Water and Climate - soil and water quality grandall@umn.edu +1 507 837 5616
Roger Walker Roger Walker Professor emeritus, Dept of Animal Science - swine management rwalker@umn.edu +1 507 837 5629

Agronomy and Soil Science

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Kara Anderson Kara Anderson Research plot technician kjsammon@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Matt Bickell Matt Bickell Scientist bicke005@umn.edu +1 507 837 5628
Kyle Holling Researcher 1 kholling@umn.edu +1 507 837 5634
Thomas Hoverstad Tom Hoverstad Scientist hover003@umn.edu +1 507 837 5624
Wade Ihlenfeld Wade Ihlenfeld Senior research plot technician ihlen007@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620
Gregg Johnson Gregg Johnson Associate professor, Dept. of Agronomy & Plant Genetics - biomass cropping systems johns510@umn.edu +1 507 837 5617
Curt Miller Curt Miller Researcher mille617@umn.edu +1 507 837 5632
Mikhail Titov Mikhail Titov Researcher 4 tito0003@umn.edu
Jeffrey Vetsch Jeff Vetsch Researcher 4 jvetsch@umn.edu +1 507 837 5654

Animal Science

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Sam Baidoo Sam Baidoo Associate professor, Dept. of Animal Science - swine nutrition and management skbaidoo@umn.edu +1 507 837 5626
Hugh Chester-Jones chester-jones Professor, Dept of Animal Science - dairy and dairy-beef production chest001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5618
Richard Goetz Richard Goetz Assistant scientist goetz011@umn.edu +1 507 837 5627
Lacey Hanson Lacey Hanson Animal care technician lphanson@umn.edu
Brian Lewer Brian Lewer Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Lanae Nelson Lenae Nelson Farm animal attendant nelson.lanae12@gmail.com
Dylan Oeltjenbruns Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Perry Rieck Perry P. Rieck, Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Wes Riihl Wes Riihl Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Troy Root Troy Root Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
David Ziegler David Ziegler Scientist ziegl005@umn.edu +1 507 837 5645

Farm Operations

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Russ Domonoske Russ Domonoske General mechanic +1 507 835 3620
Mitchell Foels Mitch Foels Farm equipment operator
Scott Jones Scott Jones Farm equipment operator +1 507 835 3620
Casey Roeker Casey Roeker Farm animal attendant +1 507 835 3620
Richard Root Richard Root Farm equipment operator +1 507 835 3620
Jason Stenzel Jason Stenzel Farm manager/maintenance supervisor jstenzel@umn.edu +1 507 837 5630
Jeff Ulrich Jeff Ulrich Utility worker +1 507 835 3620

Horticultural Science

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Scott Coy Scott Coy Research plot technician +1 507 837 5639
Vincent Fritz fritz Professor, Dept. of Horticultural Science vafritz@umn.edu +1 507 837 5620
Charlie Rohwer Charlie Rohwer Research associate rohw0009@umn.edu +1 507 837 5647

Plant Pathology

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Senyu Chen chen Professor chenx099@umn.edu +1 507 837 5621
William Fitzpatrick William Fitzpatrick Jr. lab tech
Wayne Gottschalk Wayne Gottschalk Senior research plot technician gotts001@umn.edu +1 507 837 5651
Cathy Johnson johnson Senior laboratory technician +1 507 837 5649
Hannah Neigebauer Neigebauer Jr. lab technician neige008@umn.edu

Renewable Energy

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Shaobo Deng Shaobo Deng Researcher 6 dengx007@umn.edu +1 507 835 3620